Who is who old

Prof. Dr. Joerg Osterrieder
Action Chair

Prof. Dr. Valerio Potì
Action Vice Chair

Prof. Dr. W. Härdle
Leader Working Group 1

Prof. Dr. Petre Lameski
Leader Working Group 2

Prof. Dr. Peter Schwendner,
Leader Working Group 3

Dr. Branka Hadji Misheva
Grant Holder

Prof. Alessia Paccagnini
Scientific Communication coordinator

Dr. Maria Moloney
Informational Privacy Advisor

Prof. Codruta Mare
Grant Award Coordinator

Prof. Alecsandru Vasile
Virtual Network Manager

Prof. Daniele Marazzina
Science Communication Co-Coordinator

Prof. David Bevan
Vice-Coordinator of Network

Prof. Catarina Silva
STSM Coordinator

Prof. Roman Matkovskyy
STSM Coordinator

Core Team

Joerg Osterrieder, Valerio Poti, Wolfgang Karl Härdle, Petre Lameski, Schwendner Peter, Ronald Hochreiter, Ania Zalewska, Piotr Wójcik, Andreas Theodorou, Codruta Mare, Enis Kayis, Jana Peliova, Veni Arakelian, Emmanuel Eyiah-Donkor, Branka Hadji Misheva, Ronald Kleverlaan, Alessia Paccagnini, Kristina Sutiene, Galena Pisoni, Vasile Strat, Marcus Wunsch, Codruta Mare, Piotr Kotlarz, Claudia Tarantola, Alessandra Tanda, Daniele Marazzina

See all MC members here!

Scientific Advisory Board (SAB)

The Scientific Advisory Board of FinAI brings together top scholars to help steer research within the Action in such a way that it is placed at the frontier of the research agenda, while contributing to ensuring its policy, societal and industry significance, and that it meets the highest ethical standards. To this end, research expertise and profiles of the members are diverse, including finance, statistics, econometrics, machine learning/AI, and both industry and policy experience and profile as well as outstanding scientific ones

Coordinator: Professor Valerio Potì, co-Chair of the Action and Professor of Finance at University College Dublin

Name and surnmame Position(s) Areas of expertise
Prof. Carol Alexander Professor of Finance at Sussex and  Co-Editor of the Journal of Banking and Finance Finance, Econometrics, ML/AI, FinTech, DeFi
Prof. Joanna Bryson Professor of Ethics and Technology at the Hertie School Berlin Ethics in AI, Information Systems
Prof. Zehra Cataltepe Professor, Istanbul Technical University, Faculty of Computer and Informatics, Computer Engineering Dept.; Co-founder, tazi.ai  Insuretech, FinTech, ML/AI
Prof. John Cotter Chair of Quantitative Finance at University College Dublin Finance, Econometrics, ML/AI, FinTech, DeFi
Prof. Wolfgang Hardle Ladislaus von Bortkiewicz Professor of Statistics, Center for Applied Statistics and Economics, Humboldt University Berlin Statistics, Econometrics, ML/AI, FinTech
Prof. Campbell Harvey Professor of Finance at the Fuqua School of Business, Duke University Finance, Econometrics, ML/AI, FinTech, DeFi
Prof. Ali Hirsa Professor of Professional Practice and Co-Director of Financial Engineering within the Industrial Engineering and Operations Research department of Columbia University, Managing Partner at Sauma Capital Finance, ML/AI
Prof. David Maimon Associate professor and Next Generation Scholar in the Andrew Young School of Policy Studies’ Department of Criminal Justice & Criminology, directs the Evidence-based Cybersecurity Research Group at Georgia State University Cybersecurity, FinTech
Prof. Akhtar Siddique Deputy Director of the Risk Capital Unit at the US Office of the Comptroller of the Currency and Adjunct professor of Banking & Finance at University College Dublin Finance, Econometrics, ML/AI, FinTech, DeFi
Prof. Elena Stanghellini Chair of Statistics, University of Perugia Statistics, ML/AI
Prof. Manuela Veloso Herbert A. Simon University Professor on leave at J.P.Morgan AI Research FinTech, ML/AI, De-Fi